Quotes

 

A handful of quotes I am inspired by:

Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful ~ William Morris
I change houses to life – Have nothing in your life that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful.

Love your life, perfect your life, beautify all things in your life ~ Chief Tecumseh

I will spend so much time bettering myself that I do not have time, nor the will to find fault with others. ~ Orlando Rogers

I will be positive. I will not entertain negative thoughts or people. My positive attitude will be contagious, whereas negative attitude is cancerous. ~ Orlando Rogers

Our doubts are traitors, and make us lose the good we oft might win, by fearing to attempt ~ William Shakespeare, Measure for Measure Act 1 Scene 4 1603

The only thing that will redeem mankind is cooperation ~ Bertrand Russell

Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it. ~ probably from John Anster’s translation of Faust by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe or maybe a quote by WH Murray.

Here’s more of it:
“The moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would never otherwise have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision which no man could have dreamed would have come his way. Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it. Begin it now.”

This makes me think of something from Hagakure by Yamamoto Tsunetomo which I don’t have to hand right now. I’ll save that for another day.

Leave a Reply

